01. ...And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps (3:12)
02. Acres Wild (3:24)
03. No Lullaby (7:54)
04. Moths (3:27)
05. Journeyman (3:57)
06. Rover (4:12)
07. One Brown Mouse (3:22)
08. Heavy Horses (8:54)
09. Weathercock (4:06)

Total playing time: 42:42

Bonus tracks on remastered CD (2003):

10. Living In These Hard Times (3:10)
11. Broadford Bazaar (3:38)

Total playing time: 49:26

Ian Anderson: Vocals, Flute, Acoustic & occasional Electric Guitars, Mandolin
Martin Barre: Electric Guitar
John Evan: Piano & Organ
Barriemore Barlow: Drums & Percussion
John Glascock: Bass Guitar
David Palmer: Portative Pipe Organ, other Keyboards & Orchestral Arrangements

Darryl Way: Solo Violin on tracks 2 & 8

Music & lyrics composed by Ian Anderson
Additional material by Martin Barre & David Palmer
Produced by Ian Anderson
Engineer: Robin Black
Recorded at Maison Rouge Studio, Fulham, London, January 1978
Front cover photo: James Cotier
With thanks to Barley & Sir Jinn
courtesy of the Courage Shire Horse Centre
Back cover photo: Shona Anderson

This album is dedicated: The Highland, Welsh Mountain, Shetland, Fell, Dales, Cleveland & the other indigenous working ponies & horses of Great Britain, who, however tiny or great in stature, can truly count themselves as being amongst our HEAVY HORSES; also, Lupus, Fur, Tigger & Mistletoe - & of course, Shona & young Master James.

(P) © 1978 Chrysalis Records Ltd.

Heavy Horses