01. Lady Ace (8:00)
02. I Ain't Laughing (2:36)
03. Poor Sad Sue (5:56) (Violin- Jerry Field, Trumpet-Harry Becket)
04. Jump Before You Think (4:50) (Acoustic Bass-York)
05. It's Good To Be Alive (3:32) (Drums-Andy McCulloch)
06. Happy Being Me (15:56) (Drums-Conrad Isidore, Soprano & Tenor-Clive Stevens)
07. Virginia (4:52)

Bonus tracks (1999 re-master)

08. I Ain't Laughing (2:36) (mono)
09. Happy Being Me (4:04) (single version-mono)
10. Virginia (3:35) (alternate version)

Total playing time: 56:02

All tracks by Mike Hugg [© Carlin Music Corp.] except 5,7 & 10 by Mann [Mann Music Pub. Ltd.]

Mike Hugg: Vocals, Piano & Electric Piano
Manfred Mann
: Organ
Steve York
: Electric & Acoustic Bass Guitar
Bernie Living
: Alto
Craig Collinge
: Drums
Dave Brooks
: Tenor
Clive Stevens
: Soprano & Tenor
Sonny Corbett
: Trumpet
David 'Dozy' Coxhill
: Baritone
Brian Hugg
: Acoustic Guitar & Backing Vocals

Recorded at Maximum Sound Studios, Old Kent Road, London
Engineer: Dave Hatfield
Produced by Hugg/Mann/Hadfield
Brass arrangements by Mann & Hugg
Additional Brass arrangements: Derek Wadsworth & Mike Gibb
We'd also like to thank our many friends who assisted us in the making of this album
Publishers: Tarot/Carlin
Album designed & photographed by KEEF
Sleeve printed & made by Howards Printers (Slough) Ltd.

1999 re-master credits:
Re-mastered by Robert M. Corich & Mike Brown Jun-Sep 1999, London
Add. music material courtesy Manfred Mann, The Workhouse, Andy & Carol Taylor at Platform End, Helen Milner, Steve Fernie & Mick Rogers
Add. thanks to Ron Clint & Greg Russo

Special thanks to Barry Winton for supplying the covers at the last minute!
Revised artwork & liner notes prepared by Red Steel Productions for Creatute Music Ltd.

CD & booklet artwork by Andrew Buckle of Sapphire Productions
Add. sleeve notes by Andy Taylor

Originally released in UK by Vertigo (6360012), 23/10/70

Cohesion Records
(P) © 1970 Petbrook Ltd. on exclusive licence to Creature Music Ltd.
Ch. III Vol. 2

Sleeve Notes