01. Travelling Lady (5:51) (Mann/Hugg)
02. Snakeskin Garter (5:49) (Hugg)
03. Konekuf (6:00) (Mann)
04. Sometimes (2:40) (Hugg) (guitar: Brian Hugg)
05. Devil Woman (5:27) (Hugg)
06. Time (7:29) (Hugg) (trumpet solo: Harold Becket)
07. One Way Glass (3:34) (Mann/Thomas) (vocals: Mann)
08. Master, You're A Better Man Than I (5:12) (M.Hugg/B.Hugg)
09. Ain't It Sad (2:00) (Hugg)
10. A Study In Inaccuracy (4:08) (Mann)
11. Where Am I Going (2:51) (Hugg)

Bonus tracks:

12. Sometimes (2:26) (Hugg) (mono)
13. Mother (aka Travelling Lady) (5:22) (Mann/Hugg) (mono)
14. Devil Woman (5:27) (Hugg) (single)
15. A Study In Inaccuracy (5:15) (alternative version)

Total playing time: 69:38

Mike Hugg: Piano, Vocals
Manfred Mann: Organ, Police whistle
Bernie Living: Alto Flute
Steve York: Fender Bass, Guitar-harp
Craig Collinge: Drums

Recorded at Maximun Sound Studios
Produced & engineered by Dave Hadfield
Brass arrangements by M.Mann & M.Hugg
Add. brass arr. by Derek Wadsworth

Sleeve designed by Jack Levy
Photo: Johnny Clamp
All titles © Carlin Music Corp. except 8: Mann Music Pub. Ltd.

In June 1969 the Manfred Mann pop group disbanded after 5 years of successful making hit records. Manfred Mann Chapter III was formed by Mann & Mike Hugg, who had originally formed the Manfred Mann pop group in 1963

This LP was recorded between June & October 1969 in the Old Kent Road & represents in general what we personally have been waiting to do for some years

1999 re-master credits:
Re-mastered by Robert M. Corich & Mike Brown Jun-Sep 1999, London
Add. music material courtesy Manfred Mann, The Workhouse, Andy & Carol Taylor at Platform End, Helen Milner, Steve Fernie & Mick Rogers
Add. thanks to Barry Winton for supplying the covers at the last minute!

CD & booklet artwork by Andrew Buckle of Sapphire Productions
Add. sleeve notes by Andy Taylor

Originally released in UK by Vertigo (VO3), 7/11/69

Cohesion Records
(P) © 1969 Petbrook Ltd. on exclusive licence to Creature Music Ltd.
Ch. III Vol. 1

Sleeve Notes