01. Don't Kill It Carol (6:17) (Heron)
02. You Angel You (4:02) (Dylan)
03. Hollywood Town (5:03) (Schock)
04. 'Belle' Of The Earth (2:46) (Mann)
05. Platform End (1:32) (Mann/Britton/King/Waller/Thompson/O'Neill)
06. Angels At My Gate (4:50) (Mann/Martinez/O'Neill)
07. You Are, I Am (5:10) (Mann)
08. Waiting For The Rain (6:17) (Falcon)
09. Resurrection (2:42) (Mann)

Total playing time: 38:44

Bonus tracks (1999 re-master):

10. Don't Kill It Carol (3:57)
11. You Angel You (3:46)

Total playing time (incl. bonus tracks): 46:34

Geoff Britton: Drums, Alto Sax
Pat King: Bass
Manfred Mann: Keyboards, Vocals
Chris Thompson: Vocals
Steve Waller: Vocals, Guitar

Jimmy O'Neill: Rhythm Guitar
Dyane Birch: Backing Vocals
Anthony Moore: Guitar, Sequencer, Sythesiser

Produced by Anthony Moore
Executive producer: Manfred Mann
Engineer: Rik Walton
Tape op (toasted cheese & tea): Davie Phee
Tape op (tea but no toasted cheese): EDwin Cross
Thanks to Jeremy Allom of Manor Mobile

Recorded at Noel's House, Clonakilty, County Cork & at the Workhouse, Old Kent Road, London Aug'78-Jan'79
Mixed at the Workhouse

Thanks to: Stevie Lange, Graham Preskett (violin on 'Waiting For Ther Rain'), John Potter Choral Arrangements ('Resurrection') & Ann Kelly ('You Are, I Am')
Special thanks to Jimmy O'Neill (of Fingerprintz) for invaluable assistance to Manfred Mann for arrangements.
Our appreciation to Noel & Carol Redding for the use of Dunowen House, Eire
Cooking in Eire: Tommy Smith

Front cover photo: John Shaw
Back cover photo: Pat King
Art direction: Martin Poole

Any similarity between 'You Are, I Am' & 'Hollywood' is purely intentional

This is (was at the time anyway) Chris Thompson's last album with the Earth Band as he is forming his own band in the near future. I wish to thank him for a valuable creative & personal relationship, & wish him every success in the future. - MM, 1979

1999 remaster:
Re-mastered by Mike Brown & Robert M Corich Feb/Mar '99
Additional materialk courtesy Manfred Mann, The Workhouse, Andy & Carol Taylor at Platform End, Helen Milner, Steve Fernie & Mick Rogers

Additional thanks to Ron Clint & Greg Russo
Artwork & liner notes prepared by Red Steel Productions for Creature Music Ltd.
CD & booklet artwork by Andrew Buckle of Sapphire Productions
Additional sleeve notes by Andy Taylor

Bronze Records Originally released by Bronze Records Ltd. (BRON 516), 9/03/79

Cohesion Records (P) © 1979 Petbrook Ltd. on exclusive licence to Creature Music Ltd.
Angel Station


Sleeve notes