CLUB 21   2002
01. San Francisco (2:06)
02. Tony Bass Riff (3:28)
03. Sequenced (3:55)
04. Steinberger Melody (4:59)
05. Fragmented (4:01)
06. Not One Of Those (1:45)
07. ZZZZ's (2:10)
08. Reel 3 Jam (2:34)
09. Robert And Bill (2:08)
10. Say NO (2:46)
11. Robert's Ballad (3:44)
12. Heat In The Jungle (7:07)
13. Grace Jones (5:45)
14. Adrian Looped (1:19)

Total playing time: 47:55

Robert Fripp: Guitar
Adrian Belew: Guitar
Tony Levin: Bass Guitar, Stick
Bill Bruford: Drums

Produced by Robert Fripp & David Singleton on behalf of King Crimson & the King Crimson Collectors' Club
Digital editing: Alex R Mundy
Photography: Tony Levin
Design: Hugh O'Donnell

'TThe 21st Collectors' Club release (December, 2002). King Crimson Champaign-Urbana Sessions, January 1983. A perilous moment for an established band is the writing and recording period that follows a successful album and tour. The momentum of touring, even touring that tires and exhausts the players, propels band life forwards. Audiences cheer; new situations and places and people provide distractions from the inevitable frictions that arise between touring musicians who spend more time with each other than with their close families and friends. King Crimson's failure to recognise or develop the material available from these Champaign-Urbana sessions of 1983 was paralleled 14 years later by the Nashville sessions (CLUB13) of May 1997'. (Robert Fripp)

(P) © 2002 King Crimson/Discipline Global Mobile

DGM KC Collectors' Club
The Champaign-Urbana Sessions