01. Acid Jazz (8:18)
02. Seven Sisters (10:16)
03. Mr. D.C. (7:06)
04. Fallen Angels (9:29)
05. Healing Hands (7:36)
06. When Love Is Far Away (4:30)

Total playing time: 46:50

John McLaughlin: Electric, Acoustic & MIDI Guitars
Gary Thomas: Tenor & Soprano Saxophones, Flute
Jim Beard: Synthesizers, Acoustic Piano
Matthew Garrison: Bass Guitar, Fretless Bass
Dennis Chambers: Drums
Victor Williams: Percussion
Jean-Paul Celea: Acoustic Bass on 1

All songs composed by John McLaughlin, published by Buma/Stemra

Produced by John McLaughlin

Executive producer: Jean-Philippe Allard & Daniel Richard
Production coordination: Christian Pegand
Assistant production coordination: Karen Strugg

Recorded & mixed at Studio 'Officine Mechanice', Milan, Italy
Recording engineers: Paolo Lafelice & Celeste Frigo
Assistant engineer: Maurizio Andiloro
Editing engineer: Massimo Spinosa (Massimo Spinosa Studios - Milan)
Assistant editing engineer: Max Costa
Mixing engineers: Max Costa & Celeste Frigo

Photo: Denis Majorel
Contact sheet background photos: Christian Rose
Design: Alain Frappier
Prepared for release by Patrick Votan

Special thanks to: Mauro Pagani, Blue Chips Music & Andreas Szalay for the Axon Guitar to MIDI converter, James D'Addario for his strings, Sven Hoffman, Max Costa

John McLaughlin technician assistant: Sven Hoffman

Contact for John McLaughlin: Christian Pegand Productions - Paris, France
Gary Thomas plays Yanagisawa saxophoes exclusively; uses So Systems microphones; plays Bari reeds
Matthew Garrison plays Fodera bass guitars & strings, Epifani custom speakers
Dennis Chambers plays Pearl drums, Zildjian cymbals & sticks, & uses Evan drum heads
Victor Willimas plays Pearl's afro percussion & Sabian cymbals

(P) © 1997 Verve Records

Verve Records
The Heart Of Things