1969 (1972)
originally released in 1969 as 'Man Of Words/ Man Of Music', (Philips, Mercury)
rereleased as 'Space Oddity' in 1972 (RCA/Victor)

01. Space Oddity (5:14)
02. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (6:10)
03. Don't Sit Down (0:39)*
04. Letter To Hermione (2:30)
05. Cygnet Committee (9:30)
06. Janine (3:19)
07. An Occasional Dream (2:56)
08. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (4:47)
09. God Knows I'm Good (3:16)
10. Memory Of A Free Festival (7:07)

Total playing time: 45:13

Bonus tracks:

11. Coversation Piece (3:05) (1970 b-side of 'Prettiest Star')
12. Memory Of A Free Festival, Part I (3:59) (1970 single version)
13. Memory Of A Free Festival, Part II (3:31) (1970 single version)

* Deleted from the album when 'Man Of Words, Man Of Music' (1969) was re-released as 'Space Oddity' in 1972

All songs written by David Bowie
Produced by Tony Visconti except 'Space Oddity' produced by Gus Dudgeon

David Bowie: Vocals, Guitar, Stylophone
Rick Wakeman
: Keyboards
Terry Cox
: Drums
Tim Renwick
: Guitar
Keith Christmas
: Guitar
Mick Wayne
: Guitar
Tony Visconti
: Bass, Flute, Recorder
Herbie Flowers
: Bass
Benny Marshall & Friends
: Harmonica
Paul Buckmaster
: Cello

Engineered by Ken Scott
Recorded at Trident Studios, London Jun-Sept 1969

Bonus tracks credits:

Coversation Piece:
Produced by Tony Visconti
Written by David Bowie
David Bowie: Vocals, Guitar
Tim Renwick
: Guitar
John Lodge
: Bass
John Cambridge
: Drums

Memory Of A Free Festival, Pts 1 & 2:
Produced by Tony Visconti
Written by David Bowie
David Bowie: Vocals, Guitar
Mick Ronson
: Guitar
Tony Visconti
: Bass
Mick Woodmansey
: Drums

1990 re-release info:

Digital remastering by Dr. Toby Mountain, assisted by Jonathan Wyner
Package design: Reiner Design Consultants, Inc.
Album photo art: Brian Ward, additional photos Brian Ward & Robin Bean
© 1990 RYKODISC, Salem, MA, USA
(P) 1990 Jones Music America/Main Man SA
Mfd. & mkt'd by Rykodisc under exclusive licence
Man Of Words/ Man Of Music, 1969 Philips Space Oddity, 1972 RCA